1	Barre City Energy Committee
2	Special Meeting Minutes from June 3, 2020
3	
4	Committee Members Present: Conor Teal, Phil Cecchini, Elaine Wang, Romni Palmer
5	Committee Members Absent: None
6	City Staff Present: Janet Shatney, Planning Director
7	Visitors: Deb Sachs, EcoStrategies; LLC; Brad Long, Efficiency VT
8	
9	1. Call to order: 5:45 pm
LO	
l1	2. Changes to agenda: None.
L2	
L3	3. Visitors and Communications: None.

## **Old Business:**

4. **Review of efforts made with ongoing work**: B. Long of Efficiency VT informed the committee that business is slow due to the pandemic, the virtual home energy visits are going ok. There were new home loan programs being rolled out and will be a part of the upcoming Energy Tip Tuesday. Discussion on how to assist getting further word out, and E. Wang asked staff to inquire of the Mayor if he would be willing to share on Facebook these Tuesday and Thursday tips. B. Long also stated that he has invited the Mayor to have a free virtual home energy visit, and was in the process of scheduling it. He wants to get back to the field work now that certain bans are lifting or becoming more generous.

5. **Review of the collective results to date**: D. Sachs discussed the energy survey, and that the results need to be reviewed ~ HOMEWORK ~ for next meeting. Everyone needs to go into the GoogleDocs folder and review. An outcome of this discussion is that B. Long will take over the

EnergyTip Tuesdays, while D. Sachs will continue on the Transportation Tip Thursdays.

A winner for the gift card needed drawing. A random number generator was used between 1 and 100, and the results were survey #64. A resident of Barre City living on Washington Street is the winner of the \$50 gift card and will be notified.

## **New Business:**

6. **Annual appointments – Chair and Vice Chair**: Member P. Cecchini was the person whose term ends this fiscal year, and agreed to stay for a new two-year term.

7. **Reelection of Officers**: After a brief discussion of officers, P. Cecchini made a motion or nominate E. Wang as Chair of the Committee for the ensuing year, and was seconded by C. Teal. There were no further nominations. R. Palmer nominated C. Teal as the Vice Chair for the ensuing year and was seconded by P. Cecchini. No further nominations were made. Following no further discussion, **the motions carried unanimously**.

8. **Adjourn**: Motion to adjourn made by .P. Cecchini at 7:18 pm, seconded by R. Palmer, **motion** carried.